Bloggy Got Back

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Life Book 2015

When I saw the line up of teachers for Life Book 2015 by Tam at Willowing I decided this year-long class has to go on my Christmas wish-list or I am going to try to win a space on the blog hop. 
Go HERE for your chance to win one of Tam's 3 free spots (announced Wed 17 Sep) and to see the list for the blog hop. 
These are the teachers participating in 2015 :
Jane Davenport - http://janedavenport.com/
Joanne Sharpe - http://joannezsharpe.blogspot.co.uk/
 Jenny Lee Wentworth - http://jennyleewentworth.blogspot.co.uk/
Violette Clark - http://www.violette.ca/
Chris Zydel - http://creativejuicesarts.com/
Danielle Donaldson - http://danielledonaldson.com/
Effy Wild - http://effywild.com/
Flora Bowley - http://braveintuitiveyou.com/
Alisa Burke - http://alisaburke.blogspot.co.uk/
Jessica Swift - http://www.jessicaswift.com/
Lynzee Lynx - http://lynzeelynx.com/
Jeanne Oliver - http://www.jeanneoliverdesigns.com/
Andrea Gomoll - http://andrea-gomoll.de/
Kristin van Valkenburgh – http://www.kristinvanvalkenburgh.com/
Jill K. Berry - http://jillberrydesign.com/
Alena Hennessy - http://www.alenahennessy.com/
Juliette Crane - http://www.juliettecrane.com/
Jenny Doh - http://blog.crescendoh.com/crescendoh/
Mati Rose McDonough - http://www.matirose.com/
Patti Ballard - http://www.pbsartstudio.com
Rachael Rice - http://rachaelrice.com/
Roben Marie Smith - http://www.robenmarie.com/
  Andrea Schroeder - http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/
Lynn Whipple - http://www.lynnwhipple.com/
Donna Downey - http://www.donnadowney.com/

I haven't done "Life Book" before but am keen to give this a go. Tam is very open about what the course contains and has a list of things to consider before joining which includes : If you don’t like drawing faces/ portraits. Though all lessons are different and many lessons will not include drawing/ painting a face, expect approx 30-40% of the lessons to include a face of some sorts (either attached to a little whimsical body or as an actual portrait by itself). The rest of the lessons can include: abstract shapes, natural shapes (flowers/ trees etc), animals, landscapes including houses etc.
 I think it's time I learned this skill, and to have weekly prompts to inform my art journaling would be so awesome. She also "warns" that the artists may refer to concepts such ‘the inner goddess’, ‘the muse’, “Intuition”, “Shamanism”, “Mandalas”, “Crystals”, “Yoga”, “Sacred Ritual”, “Being Here Now” etc. and there are elements of personal development/ healing concepts (though these sections can be skipped). I don't think that will scare me off...Click on the years to see Tam share a flip through of her Life Books from 2012 and 2013 on YouTube.
I think it's worth considering for around $10 USD a month - one might even say a thrifty purchase!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...